## Superior Court of California, County of Sacramento

301 Bicentennial Circle, Room 100, Sacramento, CA 95826 (916) 875-7800 | Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. | www.saccourt.ca.gov

## AGREEMENT TO ATTEND TRAFFIC VIOLATOR SCHOOL

JEFFERY BRUCE YAZEL 7927 JACOBSEN CT SACRAMENTO, CA 95829 Case Number: 23TR079704
Citation Number: SA0232407
Total Paid: \$548.0
Total Due: \$0
Payment/Certificate Due Date: 12/7/2023

- 1. If payment is due, it must be received by the certificate due date indicated above. No extensions or partial payment allowed. Checks are made payable to Sacramento Superior Courts to the address listed above. Credit card payments can be made online at https://services.saccourt.ca.gov/PublicCaseAccess/Traffic.
- 2. Refer to https://www.dmv.ca.gov/portal/dmv/detail/portal/olinq2/welcome to obtain a list of approved Traffic Violator Schools. Registration fees will vary depending on each school. When you have completed Traffic Violator School, you will be provided with a completion receipt for your records. All certificates of completion will be electronically sent to the court.
- 3. Commercial License Holders Only After successful completion of Traffic Violator School you must contact the DMV Drivers Safety Unit at (916) 227-2970 to have your driving record updated.

I have read and understand the statements. I agree to all of the information whether it is provided to me in person, via the web, via the telephone, or through the mail. I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the below statements are true and correct:

- At the time of this election my driver's license is valid.
- I have not attended a Traffic Violator School in the State of California within the past 18 months from the date of this citation.
- I am not in the process of attending a Traffic Violator School in the State of California for another citation.
- If payment / proof of completion is not received on or before the due date, the amount due will be sent to
  an outside collection agency and I will not be able to return to court to discuss this case. In addition, I will
  be convicted of the charge and will not be eligible to attend Traffic Violator School for 18 months from the
  date of violation.
- If I am attending Traffic Violator School for multiple violations and fail to pay or complete the program, these violations will be convicted. Additionally, these fines will be reinstated and referred to a collection agency.
- I understand a violation of 23123(a) VC, 23123.5(a) VC and 23124(b) VC cited in a non-commercial vehicle may or may not carry a point based on my driving record.
- The fee paid to the court does not include the Traffic Violator School registration fee.
- Any money paid to the court will not be refunded.
- If I am an out of state / country resident, I will be responsible for contacting my local Department of Motor Vehicles to see if they will honor the completion of Traffic Violator School for the purpose of masking a conviction point.

September 8, 2023	/s	
Date	Signature of Defendant	